

Mass. House and Senate Leadership Announcements for 2019-2020

February 14, 2019 | Article |

VIEWPOINT TOPICS

- State & Local Government Relations

SERVICE AREAS

- State & Local Government Relations

Mass. House Speaker DeLeo Announces 2019-2020 Leadership

HOUSE LEADERSHIP APPOINTMENTS

Speaker Pro Temp — Patricia Haddad

Majority Leader — Ron Mariano

Assistant Majority Leader — Joseph Wagner

Second Assistant Majority Leaders — Paul Donato, Michael Moran

Floor Division Chairs — Kate Hogan, David Nangle, Sarah Peake, Louis Kafka

HOUSE STANDING COMMITTEES

Ways and Means — Aaron Michlewitz

Rules — William Galvin

Bills in Third Reading — Theodore Speliotis

Ethics — Christopher Markey

Bonding, Capital Expenditures & State Assets — Antonio Cabral

Global Warming & Climate Change — Michael Finn

Personnel & Administration — Frank Moran

Post Audit & Oversight — David Linsky

Redistricting — Paul Mark

Steering, Policy & Scheduling — Thomas Petrolati

Technology and Intergovernmental Affairs — Angelo Puppolo

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEES

Children & Families and Persons with Disabilities — Kay Khan

Community Development & Small Business — Edward Coppinger

Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure — Tackey Chan

Economic Development & Emerging Technologies — Ann-Margaret Ferrante

Education — Alice Peisch

Elder Affairs — Ruth Balser

Election Laws — John Lawn

Environment, Natural Resources & Agriculture — William Pignatelli

Financial Services — James Murphy

Healthcare Financing — Jennifer Benson

Higher Education — Jeffery Roy

Housing — Kevin Honan

Judiciary — Claire Cronin

Labor & Workforce Development — Paul Brodeur

Marijuana Policy — David Rogers

Mental Health & Substance Abuse — Marjorie Decker

Municipalities & Regional Government — James O'Day

Public Health — John Mahoney

Public Safety & Homeland Security — Harold Naughton

Public Service — Jerald Parisella

Revenue — Mark Cusack

State Administration and Regulatory Oversight — Danielle Gregoire

 ${\it Telecommunications,\,Utilities\,\&\,Energy-Thomas\,Golden}$

Tourism, Arts & Cultural Development — Vacant

Transportation — William Straus

Veterans & Federal Affairs — Linda Campbell

Mass. Senate President Karen Spilka Announces 2019-2020 Leadership

SENATE LEADERSHIP APPOINTMENTS

President Pro Tempore — William Brownsberger

Majority Leader — Cynthia Creem

Assistant Majority Leaders — Joan Lovely, Michael Barrett, Sal DiDomenico

Majority Whip - Michael Rush

Assistant Majority Whip — Julian Cyr

BOSTON WASHINGTON, DC

SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES

Ways and Means — Michael Rodrigues

Rules — Joan Lovely

Bills in Third Reading — Sal DiDomenico

Ethics — Eric Lesser

Bonding, Capital Expenditures & State Assets — Michael Moore

Global Warming and Climate Change — Marc Pacheco

Intergovernmental Affairs —Michael Rush

Personnel & Administration — Cynthia Creem

Post Audit & Oversight — John Keenan

Redistricting — William Brownsberger

Steering & Policy — Mark Montigny

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEES

Children & Families and Persons with Disabilities —Sonia Chang-Diaz

Community Development & Small Business — Diana DiZoglio

Consumer Protection & Professional Licensure — Paul Feeney

Economic Development & Emerging Technologies — Eric Lesser

Education — Jason Lewis

Elder Affairs — Patricia Jehlen

Election Laws — Barry Finegold

Environment, Natural Resources & Agriculture — Anne Gobi

Export Development — Nick Collins

Financial Services — James Welch

Health Care Financing — Cindy Friedman

Higher Education — Anne Gobi

Housing — Brendan Crighton

Judiciary — Jamie Eldridge

Labor & Workforce Development — Patricia Jehlen

Marijuana Policy — Sonia Chang-Diaz

Mental Health & Substance Abuse — Julian Cyr

Municipalities & Regional Government — Rebecca Rausch

Public Health — Joanne Comerford

Public Safety & Homeland Security — Michael Moore

Public Service — Michael Brady

Revenue — Adam Hinds

State Administration and Regulatory Oversight — Marc Pacheco

Telecommunications, Utilities & Energy — Michael Barrett

Tourism, Arts & Cultural Development — Edward Kennedy

Transportation — Joseph Boncore

Veterans & Federal Affairs — Walter Timilty

Authors